Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Shakira Jumps On Live Album Bandwagon

You know it's almost Christmas when the shelves start filling with Greatest Hits collections and live albums. The latter is a particularly hot trend this year with concert recordings from Beyoncé, Adele, Kylie and Taylor Swift on the way. Joining those heavy-hitters is Colombian goddess Shakira, who continues to rule the charts just about everywhere but Australia. I can't wait to get my hands on her "Live From Paris" CD/DVD. The pop icon's last two albums were superb and I'm still pressed about missing her tour when I was refused entry to Mexico in July. I even approve of the tracklist, which expertly blends new hits and old favourites. If Shaki included "Men In This Town" (AKA the best single she never released), it would be absolutely perfect.

1. Pienso En Ti (Live Version)
2. Why Wait (Live Version)
3. Te Dejo Madrid (Live Version)
4. Whenever, Wherever; Whenever, Wherever\ Unbelieveable (Live Version)
5. Inevitable (Live Version)
6. Nothing Else Matters/Despedida Medley (Live Version)
7. Gypsy (Live Version)
8. La Tortura (Live Version)
9. Ciega, Sordomuda (Live Version)
10. Underneath Your Clothes (Live Version)
11. Sale El Sol (Live Version)
12. Las De La Intuición (Live Version)
13. Loca (Live Version)
14. She Wolf (Live Version)
15. Ojos Así (Live Version)
16. Antes De Las Seis (Live Version)
17. Je L'aime A Mourir (Live Version)
18. Hips Don't Lie (Live Version)
19. Waka Waka (This Time For Africa) (Live Version)

As far as I know there are no plans to release this in Australia, so you might as well import it from Amazon. Check out the bizarre DVD trailer below. I'm all from keeping an air of mystery but this is ridiculous!

No comments: